Disneyland Resort Hotel and Convention Center in Anaheim, California
June 30th to July 3rd, 2000

Welcome to our wee little baby of a Memories site for AX2000!  Join us on a small quest as we bring you the sparkling highlights of AX2000, from the Guests of Honor to the major events and especially the grand SPJA Award Winners Hall of Fame.  
Anime Expo 2000 would like to graciously thank all 17 of the attending Guests of Honor and our additional attending guests for Industry Panels.  They flew in from Japan hot off their latest projects to give awesome news and information about the world of anime and manga and to have a great time with anime fans from around the world.  

Without further ado, the Guest list for Anime Expo 2000!
Mr. Kazuki Akane: director of Escaflowne TV series and the Escaflowne Movie: A Girl in Gaia which made its fabulous world premiere at AX2000, Macross Dynamite 7, and Gundam 0083: Stardust Memory. Mr. Range Murata: well-known illustrator for a large number of magazines, he is character designer and illustrator for Blue Submarine No. 6.
Ms. Rica Fukami: best known for her voice acting role as Sailor Venus from Sailor Moon and as Myung from Macross Plus, she also performed in Kurogane Communication, Prefectural Earth Defense Force, and Jojo's Bizarre Adventure OVAs. Mr. Kazuto Nakazawa: animation director and character designer for Oishinbo and Moldiver, character designer for El Hazard OVA series, Sore Yoko Yamamoto Yoko, Tenchi in Tokyo, and new TV series Black Heaven.
Mr. Keiji Gotoh: character designer for Those Who Hunt Elves, Bakuretsu Hunter, Hyper Police, Martian Successor Nadesico, and the new TV series Gatekeepers. Mr. Yasuhiro Nightow: creator and manga artist for CALL XXXX, Samurai Spirits manga, and the very popular Trigun manga turned into TV series.
Mr. Junichi Hayama: character designer for Jojo's Bizarre Adventure, Fist of the North Star, Be-Bop High School, and King of Desert Gandalla.  Ms. Chiho Saito: very eloquent and lovely manga artist for The Sword and Mademoiselle and manga artist and original character designer for Revolutionary Girl Utena.
Mr. Kunihiko Ikuhara: director of Sailor Moon TV series, creator and director of Revolutionary Girl Utena TV series, the Utena Movie: Revelation of Adolescence, and upcoming work entitled Schell Bullet with Mamoru Nagano of Five Star Stories fame. Ms. Takada Akemi: best known as anime character designer for Kimagure Orange Road and Patlabor, Creamy Mami, and Fancy Lala. She also came with an exclusive exhibition of her most famous illustrations shown for the first time in the United States.
Mr. Hirotsugu Kawasaki: director of Spriggan, animator on Akira, and director for and character designer for Memories segment: Stink Bomb. Ms. Yu Watase: creator and manga artist for the very popular Fushigi Yuugi and Ayashi no Ceres.
Mr. Takuhito Kusanagi: member of Gonzo Studios, beast character designer and contributing mecha designer for Blue Submarine No. 6 OVAs, illustrator and manga artist for Shanghai Kaijinzoku, and character designer for video console game Grandia. Mr. Akira Kamiya: attending as industry guest and voice actor for City Hunter's "Ryo Saeba" and Urusei Yatsura's "Shutaro Mendo" and once again bringing with him his huge class of very talented voice actors and actresses.
Mr. Mahiro Maeda: member of Gonzo Studios, director, designer, and illustrator for Blue Submarine No. 6, monster designer for Neon Genesis Evangelion, and provided work on Macross: Do You Remember Love?, Robot Carnival, Wings of Honneamise, DaiCon IV opening sequence, Castle in the Sky: Laputa, Gunbuster, Nadia and the Secret of Blue Water, Porco Rosso, Giant Robo, Gatekeepers, and Bounty Sword. Mr. Noboru Ishiguro: attending as industry guest and director of countless anime shows and movies including the historically ground-breaking budget-busting Macross TV series and Macross: Do You Remember Love? movie.  His works span as far as Tetsuwan Atom to the more recent long-running Legend of Galactic Heroes. 
Ms. Aya Matsui: chief writer of Marmalade Boy, writer for Dragon Ball Z, Tico of the Seven Seas, Gatekeepers, Magical Tarututo-kun, Gikinjo Monogatari, Ghost Sweeper Mikami, and Eat-Man. Mr. Yukio Kikukawa: attending as industry guest and director of the long-running and very popular Legend of Galactic Heroes. 
Mr. Yutaka Minowa: character designer and concept designer for Outlaw Star, contributing character designer for Angel Links, animator for Escaflowne movie, and character designer for the new Vampire Hunter D movie. Mr. Nobuteru Yuki: AX2000 surprise guest! and character designer for numerous shows and movies including Record of Lodoss Wars, X the Movie, and Escaflowne the Movie.
Mr. Hideki Mitsui: screenwriter for Tsuide ni Tonchinkun, Red Riding Hood ChaCha, Magical Circle Guru-guru, All-Purpose Cultural Cat-Girl Nuku-nuku, Tico of the Seven Seas, Tenchi in Tokyo, Future Boy Conan II: Taiga Adventure, Lupin III: Secret of Twilight Gemini, the new Sol Bianca, and Gatekeepers. Oh!  And let's not forget Ms. Chiho Saito's birthday celebrated at AX2000 in AX style!

Take me to the elite AX2000 Winner's Circle!

[Mini-Memories Main Page]  [Guests of Honor]  [Award Winners]  [Special Events]

Anime Expo and the AX logo are trademarks of The Society for the Promotion of Japanese Animation.
Website built by Usagichan Company Search and Rescue